Tegan and Sara are working in partnership with the likes of Hayley Williams, PVRIS, CHVRCHES, Sara Bareilles and more to produces covers of selected songs on Tegan and Sara’s ‘The Con: X’ record, which just celebrated its 10th year anniversary back in July.

Speaking on the milestone of The Con record, Tegan spoke more about “as the 10th anniversary of The Con approached, Sara and I started to brainstorm meaningful ways to celebrate what was easily one of our most important records.”

“Almost immediately we established that a tour playing all 14 songs in a more intimate and stripped-down arrangement would be memorable for our diehard fans. But we also wanted a companion piece that would live on past the anniversary, hence The Con X: Covers album was born.”

The Con X: Covers – Track Listing

1. Ruth B. – I Was Married
2. MUNA – Relief Next to Me
3. Shura – The Con
4. Mykki Blanco – Knife Going In
5. PVRIS – Are You Ten Years Ago
6. Ryan Adams – Back in Your Head
7. City and Colour – Hop a Plane
8. Kelly Lee Owens – Soil, Soil
9. Bleachers – Burn Your Life Down
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore – Nineteen
11. Sara Bareilles – Floorplan
12. Shamir – Like O, Like H
13. Trashique – Dark Come Soon
14. CHVRCHES – Call it Off
15. Cyndi Lauper – Back in Your Head (Bonus)
16. Bleached – One Second (Bonus)
17. Vivek Shraya – I Take All the Blame (Bonus)
18. Tegan and Sara – Miami Still (Bonus)

The covers album will also feature Ruth B., Muna, Shura, Mykki Blanco, Ryan Adams, City and Colour, Kelly Lee Owens, Bleachers, Shamir, Trashique and bonus tracks by Cyndi Lauper, Bleached, Vivek Shraya and Tegan and Sara themselves.

Have a listen to the original album below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *