Category:

Julia Jacklin has today released the second half of her ‘Eastwick/Cold Caller’ 7″ vinyl with the release of ‘Cold Caller’. Offering more of those pop-folk vibes and melodies that has made Julia an incredible artist.

Having already released Eastwick a couple of months ago, Julia gave fans an insight into a post-Don’t Let The Kids Win world of music she had created for herself.

Speaking on the inception of the single, Julia noted hoe she “started writing this song when” Julia’s sister told her “she was pregnant.” Expanding on the fact she knows “people get pregnant all the time but this was different, this was my sister.”

Speaking on the creation of the actual 7″, Julia going into detail about her trip to “New Zealand to record this 7inch and on the first day she went into labour, I was checking my phone every 10 mins but managed to write the second part of the song.”

“That night I had all these crazy nightmares, where she kept disappearing into the dark and every time I caught up to her she’d slip out of my hands again. Woke up in an absolute state to the news that she had given birth to a healthy baby boy. I went into the studio and recorded this song. So this is for her, my wonderful sister Emma.”

‘Cold Caller’ is a great additional to an already strong stable of tracks post-Don’t Let The Kids Wins.

AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES

Thu 28 – Sun 31 Dec | Falls Festival, Lorne VIC
Fri 29 – Sun 31 Dec | Falls Festival, Marion Bay TAS
Sun 31 Dec – Tue 2 Jan | Falls Festival, Byron Bay NSW
Sat 6 – Sun 7 Jan | Falls Festival, Fremantle WA

INTERNATIONAL TOUR DATES

Thu 2 Nov | Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgewood Rooms
Fri 3 Nov | Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Sat 4 Nov | Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Mon 6 Nov | Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Tue 7 Nov | Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed 8 Nov | Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Thu 9 Nov | London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Mon 13 Nov | Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Wed 15 Nov | Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Fri 17 Nov | Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Sat 18 Nov | Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore
Sun 19 Nov | Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Mon 20 Nov | San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord
Tues 21 Nov | Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *