‘The Kite String Tangle’ – The Kite String Tangle



  1. Waiting
  2. Beneath The Canopy
  3. The Prize (feat. Bridgette Amofah)
  4. Knowing By Now
  5. This Thing We Got
  6. Terracotta Warrior
  7. Wanderlust
  8. Fickle Gods
  9. Selfish
  10. All I Need (feat. Montgomery)
  11. The Devil You Know
  12. Away For This
  13. I Try Everyday

‘The Kite String Tangle’ is the debut self-titled album by electronic producing powerhouse The Kite String Tangle.

While The Kite String Tangle has been creating music since 2014, the record producer took his time with the project, as The Kite String Tangle went on a music-spree of releasing songs like ‘Given The Chance‘, ‘Arcadia‘, ‘Illuminate (feat. Dustin Tebbutt)‘, ‘Selfish‘ and the recent smash-hit ‘The Prize (feat. Bridgette Amofah)‘ over the course of three-year period.

Speaking of three-year periods, that is about the time The Kite String Tangle’s debut self-titled record was in production for; as the Brisbane-based artist took his time with the project to finely tune the percussion, production and overall presentation of the record. Speaking on the process of the record Danny (The Kite String Tangle) noted how the album was essentially “a process of discovery.”

“It really was a long road to get this thing to where it needed to be in my head and I learnt a great deal about my songwriting and production, but more poignantly, about myself and those around me.”

With the likes of Know By Now, This Thing We Go, Terracotta Warrior, Fickle Gods, and so many others; this is an absolutely incredible debut record that also happens to show why The Kite String Tangle is one of the best – not just electronic – music makes in Australia right now. 2017 is going to be a big year for the Brisbane artist.