‘Tremolow’ – The Creases



  1. Answer To
  2. Everybody Knows
  3. Is It Love
  4. At Last You Find
  5. It's Alright
  6. Impact
  7. Asshole
  8. In My Car
  9. Point
  10. Do What U Wanna
  11. Were Young
  12. Something's Gotta Break

Today is the day fans of Brisbane’s The Creases (Joe, Jarrod, Aimon and Gabe) have been waiting for – the release of their debut album ‘Tremolow’.

Having already given listeners a taste of the album with the previous releases of ‘In My Car’, ‘Is It Love’ and ‘Everybody Knows’ back in July, June and January, respectively, the band showcased their modern rock vibes with the use of their soothing melodies, shared vocals, while also showing a darker side of their rhythmic pummel.

Speaking on the creation of the album, Angius noted how the album was produced “in Melbourne a lot but never for extended periods of time,” and how much quality time they spent together working on the album.

“It’s important for us when we’re recording to be away from distractions and everybody we know, so shacking up together in an AirBnB for a month there definitely had some kind of influence. It was probably the closest time and most fun we’ve had together.”

With a total of twelve songs, this is an interesting album that offers a lot of different mini-genres all within this nice tight offering.

The Creases’ ‘Tremolow’ is out now.