‘Don’t Make Tracks’ – Silver Linings



  1. Must Have Been Crazy
  2. Like Before
  3. Searching
  4. Don't Make Tracks
  5. It's Not Me
  6. Look the Other Way
  7. Sweet Dreams

Don’t Make Tracks is the sophomore LP from Melbourne late night funk trio (Françoise D’Argent, Benny Badge and Lachlan Peavey) Silver Linings.

I’m not going to lie, this album has actually be in my to-do/listen list since early December, and I regret not listening to the album sooner, mostly because it is an incredible album that offers some of the best chilled, atmospheric funk/jazz-esq late vibes – with electronic goodness – I have heard in an album in a long time.

With only seven tracks, Silver Linings have put together an incredible piece of work, with tracks like ‘Searching‘ and ‘Look the Other Way‘ being the stand outs of the album – with notable mentions to ‘It’s Not Me’ – Silver Linings’ follow-up to their 2016 LP holds up pretty well.