‘Hmns To The Night’ – Lea Porclain



  1. Out Is In
  2. Bones
  3. A Year From Here
  4. Warsaw Street
  5. Similar Familiar
  6. White Noise
  7. The Love
  8. A Far Away Land
  9. Remember
  10. 10-12th of September
  11. Loose Life
  12. Endlessly

Lea Porcelain are an electronic post-punk duo and today is the release of their debut album ‘Hymns to the Night’. Featuring 12-tracks of electronic-pop-punk goodness that will satisfy your needs.

However, if the audio version doesn’t do it for you, the duo have released a short introductory film, ‘This Is Lea Porcelain. A Portrait by Ramon Haindl’; an intimate visual portrait of the band living and recording in Funkhaus Berlin.

In total, to the creation, production finalisation of the album took a two year period to make in Berlin’s Funkhaus, a broadcasting house created under Soviet supervision that now houses the world’s biggest recording studio – even bigger than Abbey Road’s Studio 1.

The band recall being proud with the album while making it.

“The spectrum of the album is extremely wide. Every song works together, playing with very different moods. We would describe it as – atmospheric, cinematic and melancholic.”

With “every song” having its own unique song, the band notes how from the dystopian feel of ‘Similar Familiar’ to the ethereal, otherworldliness of ‘Loose Life’, we begin to tell a story. There’s the beauty and strength of ‘Warsaw Street’ and ‘Bones’, reflecting the tenderness of ‘Remember’. Each track compliments the other one and represents the emotions we’ve been feeling throughout our time together as a band. We believe in every inch of this record and hope you love it just as much as we do.”

Lea Porcelain’s ‘Hmns to the Night’ is now out via all major digital retailers and streaming services