‘Take Me Home’ – Jennifer Ann



  1. Take Me Home
  2. Lighthouse
  3. Fantasy
  4. Girl on a Train
  5. Let Me Love You

Take Me Home is the new EP from Minnesota-born, London-based singer/songwriter Jennifer Ann and it is essentially a five-track EP that mixes classic acoustic vibes with contemporary pop melodies and stories.

Back in 2015, Jennifer Ann released her instrumental album, ’Reflections’, since then, the now London-based artist has gone on to release an assortment of covers, singles, and play live shows, working hard on the new project – which is Take Me Home.

Speaking on the debut EP, Jennifer explains how “Minnesota is a very hard place to leave. Ever since I moved to the UK, I still feel a deep pull to it, to my family and friends, and to all the memories I’ve made there,” Jennifer adds how “‘Take Me Home’ is an illustration of this sense of longing that I often have to be back there.”

“It quite literally details some of the bits of Minnesota that I love the most – those warm early summer evenings with the scent of blooming lilacs in the air, spending every possible summer’s moment on the water (we are called the Land of 10,000 Lakes for a reason) and exploring the immense wilderness and countryside in northern rural Minnesota.”

With hits like the title track, Take Me Home, and the light-hearted melodies of Fantasy, Girl on a Train and Let Me Love You, Jennifer Ann has put together a solid album that offers a whole lot of discovery and feel-good vibes from an artist that is essentially missing home.

Jennifer Ann‘s Take Me Home is now out via streaming platforms.

Tour Dates
November 17 | The Brink, Liverpool
November 18 | The Stormy Teacup, Limerick (IE)
November 28 | The Bedford, London