Author: Category: Australia, News, SingleTag: , ,

Here are two soothing instrumental tracks for you to enjoy from Australia-based electronic producer Ninajirachi.

The two singles are ‘Water Gun‘ and ‘Stingray‘; coming out of the NLV Records stable of singles, Water Gun and Stingray sees Ninajirachi showcase her fantastic production experience as a producer, as the listener essentially gets an underwater experience of sounds through two different singles.

Speaking on the creation of the two singles, Ninajirachi explains how when she creates tacks as she goes “along, but for this one, [Water Gun] it was like” she “heard the finished product in” her “head before” she “had even opened” her “computer”.

The second of the two singles is ‘Stingray’, a single Ninajirachi collaborated on with fellow Sydney producer Oh Boy. which came to fruition a couple of months ago when Ninajirachi was “hanging out with Oh Boy” and “made the beat that later became Stingray.” During the production of her EP, Ninajirachi explains how she Stingray became the second single of her EP.

2019-2020 Australia Tour Dates

Sun 21 July – Splendour in the Grass, Byron Bay
Sun 18 August – Yours & Owls Sundays, Wollongong
Sat 19 October – Stonefest, Canberra

with Hermitude
Sat 2 November – Metro City, Perth
Thu 7 November – The Forum, Melbourne
Fri 8 November – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
Fri 22 November – Enmore Theatre, Sydney
Sat 23 Noverber – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane

on tour with FOMO Festival 2020
Sat 4 January – Brisbane Showgrounds, Brisbane
Sun 5 January – Elder Park, Adelaide
Sat 11 January – Parramatta Park, Sydney
Sun 12 January – Melbourne Showgrounds, Melbourne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *