Vera Blue explores the experiences and behaviours of loving relationships in her new single ‘The Way That You Love Me’

Jumping between pop and electronic, Vera Blue‘s brand new single ‘The Way That You Love Me‘ tells the story of relationships, specifically experiences and behaviours.

Speaking on the creation of the single – and second single 2019 – Vera explains how ‘The Way That You Love Me’ “is the start of a new chapter” for her, also “a new phase and a new story line.”

“A fresh concept and sound inspired by the experiences and behaviours of loving relationships of people coming in and out of my life.”

“A kind of love that can be taken advantage of or returned in ways that might be difficult to understand at the time,” Vera concludes.

Following on from the release of her smash-hit pop anthem ‘Like I Remember You‘ earlier this year, Vera Blue has returned with not just a platform to showcase the new chapter of her musical journey, but also a brand new single that showcases a strong sense of direction for what seems to be a more electro-pop vibe than her previous singles.

To celebrate the release of single, Vera Blue will be heading out on the road for a lengthy 13-show tour with Alex The Astronaut. Kicking off on Friday, 30 August and finishing on Sunday, 13 October; Vera and Alex will travel throughout various locations around Australia.

The Way That You Love Me Tour:
Fri 30 Aug – Snowtunes Music Festival – Jindabyne, NSW (18+)
Sat 31 Aug – The Cube – Wodonga, VIC (Lic/AA)
Sat 7 Sept – NEX – Newcastle, NSW (18+)
Sun 8 Sept – C.Ex Coffs – Coffs Harbour, NSW (18+)
Thurs 12 Sept – Astor Theatre – Perth, WA (Lic/AA)
Fri 13 Sept – HQ Complex – Adelaide, SA (Lic/AA)
Thurs 19 Sept – Saloon Bar – Launceston, TAS (18+)
Fri 20 Sept – Uni Bar – Hobart, TAS (18+)
Sat 21 Sept – Costa Hall – Deakin University – Geelong, VIC (Lic/AA)
Sat 5 Oct – Yours & Owls Festival – Wollongong, NSW (18+)
Fri 11 Oct – Brothers – Cairns, QLD (Lic/AA)
Sat 12 Oct – James Cook Uni Bar – Townsville, QLD (18+)
Sun 13 Oct – Magnums Hotel – Airlie Beach, QLD (18+)


PHOTO CREDIT: JASON HENLEY

SOCIALS

Facebook: verabluemusic
Twitter: VeraBlueMusic
Instagram: VeraBlueMusic

Share this delicious song :

More Posts

Leave a Reply