Author: Category: Australia, Gig, NewsTag:

Having only released their EP ‘Ready Or Not‘ four months go, Sydney rock queens Rackett are back with a new single and a big 18 show tour throughout Australia.

Speaking on the creation of Alive, Rackett‘s vocalist and guitarist Rebecca Callander explains how “Alive is about the material reincarnation of oneself.”

“Alive celebrates the life and death cycle of an adopted trend and empowers you to re-decide your identity and to let go of the past.”

Gritty guitars, strong lyrics, and just over three minutes of bunging rock vibes, Rackett have put together a solid follow up to their EP with more to come in 2018 post-tour, I hope!

The ‘Alive‘ tour sees the four-piece head out on the road from Saturday February 3 at Hotter Than Hell in Adelaide – with a show already having taken place on January 27 – to Saturday April 7 at Frankie’s Pizza in Sydney.

Saturday, January 27
Oz Fest, Gold Coast, QLD

Saturday, February 3
Hotter Than Hell, Adelaide, SA

Friday, February 9
The Foundry, Brisbane, QLD

Saturday, February 10
Hotter Than Hell, Ipswich, QLD

Saturday, February 10
Northern Byron Bar, Byron Bay, NSW

Friday, February 16
Selina’s, Coogee Bay, NSW

Saturday, February 17
New Victoria Hotel, Wetherill Park, NSW

Sunday, February 18
North Gong Hotel, Wollongong, NSW

Friday, February 23
Cherry Bar, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday, February 24
Pier Street Party, Frankston, VIC

Thursday, March 1
Moonshine, Manly, NSW

Friday, March 2
Waywards, Sydney, NSW

Friday, March 9
O’Donoughues, Emu Plains, NSW

Saturday, March 10
Daisy Went Crazy, Gold Coast, QLD

Saturday, March 24
Dicey Rileys, Wollongong, NSW

Thursday, March 29
Gateway Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Saturday, March 31
Captain Cook Hotel, Sydney, NSW

Saturday, April 7
Frankie’s Pizza, Sydney, NSW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *