Author: Category: Australia, News, SingleTag:

Body Type is the four-piece project of Sydney musicians Sophie, Annabel, Georgia and Cecil and today they have released a new single all about getting grey hair… and also about the passage of time from watching your friends.

Speaking on the single, Sophia from Body Type noted how the single is also essentially about “a very specific moment when I first noticed some of my friends starting to get grey hairs.”

“That’s where the idea of turning ‘silver’ comes from – witnessing your own passage of time through the changes in people around you. Accepting that people will drift in and out of your life, or maybe run away and then pop back in for a little while, or maybe always be around, but never quite the same.”

‘Silver’ also works as a platform for the band that “signifies a turning point for the band – a point where we realised Body Type was a real unit, greater than the sum of its parts.”

UPCOMING LIVE SHOWS

Sat 19 Aug – Volumes Festival – Sydney
Thurs 24 Aug – Rad Bar- Wollongong*
Sat 26 Aug – Hudson Ballroom- Sydney*
Wed 6 Sept – BIGSOUND @ The Zoo (8:50 – 9:20 PM) – Brisbane
Thurs 7 Sept – BIGSOUND @ The Brightside (10:40 – 11:10 PM) – Brisbane
Fri 15 Sept – The Gov – Adelaide**
Sat 16 Sept – Fremantle Prison – Fremantle**
Wed 20 Sept – Corner Hotel – Melbourne** NEW SHOW
Thurs 21 Sept – Corner Hotel – Melbourne** (SOLD OUT)
Fri 22 Sept – Corner Hotel – Melbourne** (SOLD OUT)
Sat 23 Sept – Enmore Theatre – Sydney**
Sun 24 Sept – The Triffid – Brisbane**

* supporting Major Leagues
** supporting POND

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *