Author: Category: Australia, News, SingleTag:

Kuren is an electronic artist from Sydney – that is prominantly known for production and collaborating with other artists – and today he has released his debut vocal track ‘Mastercraft’.

Mastercraft is just as thrilling and electronically satisfying as much as his other works. Speaking on the track, Kuren noted how if “you ever look around and see all these beautiful things but get a sense of some kind of devil at work? This song is about trying to understand where our reality actually falls between heaven and hell.”

“I got a bit deep on that thought one time and ended up taking those thoughts to the studio and here it is.”

Having previously mixed tracks from The Kite String Tangle, Tegan and Sarah, and produced a whole bunch of his own work like ‘Home’, ‘Mon Amour’, ‘Recovery’ and more, Kuren has managed to put together a solid nearly four minute vocal track that showcases his skills vocally and technically with a song that offers so many good electronic vibes.

ILLY TWO DEGREES REGIONAL TOUR
Thu 03 Aug | Players Bar, Mandurah
Fri 04 Aug | Prince Of Wales, Bunbury
Sat 05 Aug | Dunsborough, Margaret River
Tue 08 Aug | Wintersun, Geraldton
Thu 10 Aug | Pot Shot, Exmouth
Fri 11 Aug | Dampier Hotel, Karratha
Sat 12 Aug | Pier Hotel, Port Hedland
Sun 13 Aug | Roebuck Bay Hotel, Broome
Thu 17 Aug | Judds, Kalgoorlie
Fri 18 Aug | Pier Hotel, Esperance
Sat 19 Aug | White Star, Albany
Wed 06 Sep | Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast
Thurs 07 Sep | Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast
Fri 08 Sep | Mills Precinct, Toowoomba
Sat 09 Sep | Night Quarter, Gold Coast
Sun 10 Sep | The Northern, Byron
Thur 14 Sep | The Jack, Cairns
Fri 15 Sep | Dalrymple, Townsville
Sat 16 Sep | Magnums, Airlie Beach
Sun 17 Sep | Harvey Rd Tavern, Gladstone
Fri 06 Oct | Setts, Mildura
Sat 07 Oct | Ballarat Street Party, Ballarat
Fri 27 Oct | Discovery, Darwin

THIS THAT FESTIVAL
Saturday 4th Nov | Wickham Park, Newcastle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *