Author: Category: Australia, News, TourTag:

Having just recently came off Ali Barter’s tour to promote her new album, the Melbourne-based artist is already gearing up to head out on the road to celebrate her music throughout August to October.

Speaking on the actual song, Ali noted how “The line ‘…and now I’m stripping for free’ was about me feeling exposed and a bit like a chump. The song is a lot of fun to play live and it’s helpful to remember these emotions when playing it because it gives the song a great energy.”

The tour is called ‘One Foot In’, which essentially comes from the song of the same – and the tour will see Ali Barter perform in Geelong, Castlemaine, Hobart, Melbourne, Adelaide, Mandurah, Perth, Byron Bay, Sydney, Newcastle, Canberra at Workers Club, Theatre Royal, Republic Bar, Corner Hotel, Fat Controller, Player’s Bar, Rosemount Hotel, The Northern, Oxford Art Factory, The Small Ballroom and Transit Bar in their respective cities from Friday August 25 to Sunday October 1.

ALI BARTER
One Foot In Tour

Tickets Available: www.alibartermusic.com

Friday August 25 | Workers Club, Geelong VIC
Friday September 1 | Theatre Royal, Castlemaine VIC
Saturday September 2 | Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Friday September 8 | Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Saturday September 9 | Fat Controller, Adelaide SA
Friday September 15 | Player’s Bar, Mandurah WA
Saturday September 16 | Rosemount Hotel, Perth WA
Friday September 22 | The Northern, Byron Bay NSW
Thursday September 28 | Oxford Art Factory, Sydney NSW
Friday September 29 | The Small Ballroom, Newcastle NSW
Sunday October 1 | Transit Bar, Canberra ACT

Get ready for the tour by having a listen to Ali Barter’s debut album below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *