Author: Category: Australia, Gig, NewsTag:

Thanks to the collaboration between the folks over at Handsome Tours and FBi Radio; Vancouver, British Columbia-natives Japandroids – Brian King (guitar, vocals) and David Prowse (drums, vocals) – are making their way to Australia for a seven show tour which will see them head down under during the month of July.

The duo are coming down to Australia to celebrate the release of their third eight-track studio album ‘Near To The Wild Heart Of Life‘, which is out now via POD through Intertia Music.

Tour kicks off on Tuesday, 11 July at the Corner Hotel in Melbourne, Victoria and concludes on Saturday, 22 July at San Fran in Wellington, New Zealand, with stop offs in Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth and Auckland at The Factory Theatre, The Brightside, Fat Controller, Rosemount Hotel and King’s Arms in their respective cities.

JAPANDROIDS — AUSTRALIA & NZ TOUR
presented by Handsome Tours and FBi Radio

Tuesday July 11 | Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
Friday July 14 | The Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW
Sunday July 16 | The Brightside, Brisbane QLD
Tuesday July 18 | Fat Controller, Adelaide SA
Wednesday July 19 | Rosemount Hotel, Perth WA

Friday July 21 | King’s Arms, Auckland NZ
Saturday July 22 | San Fran, Wellington NZ

General Admission tickets to the tour goes on sale from Friday, 21 April at 9AM with Handsome Tours Members pre-sale going on sale from Thursday, 20 April, 12PM AEST (Australian shows only).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *