Author: Category: Album, Australia, News, SingleTag:

Melbourne based Hardcore band, Caution: Thieves, have released their all-new single, ‘Years on the Precipice’ which is off their forthcoming EP, ‘Songs from the Great Divide’, which is scheduled for release on Friday, 31 March.

According to Caution: Thieves’ vocalist Nicholas Simonsen, the new single is about the need to move forward rather than holding onto grievances that can only continue to hinder any progress in life.

Also noting how he “used to be someone who would say things like “I wish I could’ve done this differently”,” (sic)

But then he realised that there is nothing to gain from the things he can’t change.

“Our first record was me trying to get rid of a lot of pain and anguish, whereas with this record I am talking about the future and moving forward.”

The EP was was a collaborative effort between Complex Studios with Roman Koester (Previously working with Deez Nuts, I Killed the Prom Queen and Red Shore), Ryan Furlott from Rain City Audio mixed the EP (Previously working with It Prevails), and Mike Kalajian took up Mastering duties (Previously working with Saosin, Circa Survive and Hail The Sun).

Caution: Thieves’ Songs from the Great Divide is now available for pre-order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *