Author: Category: Australia, News, SingleTag: , ,

British India – comprises lead vocalist, lyricist and guitarist Declan Melia, guitarist Nic Wilson, bassist Will Drummond and drummer Matt O’Gorman – are back with two big things: One being a new single called ‘I Thought We Knew Each Other’ and the other being national tour dates throughout Australia from October-December in Newcastle, Central Coast, Gympie, Coffs Harbour, Mornington, Margaret River, Wanneroo, Ballarat, Melbourne, Geelong, Canberra, Brisbane, Sydney, Mackay, Arlie Beach, Townsville, Hobart, Launceston, Adelaide and Fremantle.

Before getting onto the new track and the real reason you are reading this post. British India are an Australian band I like a lot. In fact, they made a song I totally dig called ‘Summer Forgive Me’, which you can listen here to below.

However, now they are back with an even newer song and a massive line up of tour dates throughout the end of 2016 – October-December. First, let’s get to that new song.

The new track is called ‘I Thought We Knew Each Other’ and

As stated above (many times) British India will be touring Australia throughout October-December, probably playing their new song, obviously. Those dates are from 21 October to 19 December:


OCTOBER
Fri 21 Oct | Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW
Sat 22 Oct | Long Jetty Hotel , Central Coast NSW
Sun 23 Oct | Rush Festival, Gympie QLD (Free Entry)
Sat 29 Oct | Banana Field Music Festival, Coffs Harbour NSW (LIC/AA)
Mon 31 Oct | The Grand Hotel, Mornington VIC

NOVEMBER
Fri 04 Nov | Settlers Tavern, Margaret River WA
Sat 05 Nov | Wanneroo Showgrounds, Wanneroo WA (All Ages – Free Entry)
Thu 10 Nov | Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Fri 11 Nov | 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC
Sat 12 Nov | The Wool Exchange, Geelong VIC
Fri 18 Nov | ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
Sat 19 Nov | Home Tavern, Wagga Wagga NSW
Fri 25 Nov | The Triffid, Brisbane QLD
Sat 26 Nov | Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW

DECEMBER
Thu 01 Dec | Mount Pleasant Tavern, Mackay QLD
Fri 02 Dec | Magnums, Airlie Beach QLD
Sat 03 Dec | Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville QLD
Fri 09 Dec | Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Sat 10 Dec | Club 54, Launceston TAS
Fri 16 Dec | Governor Hindmarsh Hotel, Adelaide SA
Sat 17 Dec | Capitol, Perth WA
Sun 19 Dec | Newport Hotel, Fremantle WA

You can get to know more about British India by heading over to their website and social media platforms: Facebook and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *