Author: Category: Australia, News, SingleTag:

Summer Flake’s stunning EP (and US debut) Time Rolls By is out digitally today, and she even got a pretty good compliment from Henry Rollins! Also, a limited edition run of cassettes will be available next week on October 17 for Cassette Store Day.


1. Number One
2. Blur Me Out
3. Makes Me Wanna Cry
4. The Sun Won’t Shine
5. Some Things Just Stick In Your Mind (cover)

Henry Rollins premiered the debut single of “The Sun Won’t Shine” on KCRW, and he noted:

we love this band.

Not much else to say, but check out Summer Flake’s ‘The Sun Won’t Shine’ below.

You can purchase Summer Flake’s EP ‘Time Rolls By’ right now over at iTunes and Rice Is Nice.

Head on over to Summer Flake’s website for more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *